Netflix has begun to offer subscribers the ability to transfer a profile from one account to another.
It makes it possible to move recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and settings to a second account.
Netflix has been notifying UK subscribers this week and it can be no coincidence that it comes as the streamer has been stepping up measures to combat piracy and account sharing.
“People move. Families grow. Relationships end. But throughout these life changes, your Netflix experience should stay the same,” said Netflix in an explanation of the new feature.
Profiles can be moved using the dedicated Transfer Profile section on the Netflix website.